9 January 2017

Republic Day Bravery Awards 2017 National Winners List

Republic Day Bravery Awards 2017 has been announced for 24 students across the nation. This year 16 boys and 8 girls have been selected from Uttar Pradesh, Assam, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Jharkhand, Arunachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Meghalaya, Tripura, Manipur, Mizoram and Nagaland. The National (Child) Bravery Awards are given every year to selected students who show tremendous fight and responsibility in the hour of need. PM Shri Narendra Modi will offer medals for students on their bravery spirit and fight. They are allowed to come at Indian Republic day parade event in New Delhi on 26th January, 2017.

It is a moment of pride for few students, some of them who lost their lives while saving their dear ones in the act of bravery last year. In an act of recognition to award such merited students, the Bravery Awards are organized every year since 1957 to confer the talents of India at such a young age. Their parents would hold a proud moment in their life, for their children's acts of bravery!

Republic Day Bravery Awards 2017 Winners List of Students Selected

The acts of bravery shall be honoured by our Prime Minister after the closing ceremony of Republic Day event this year. The students will hold a chair discussion with PM Shri Narendra Modi and discuss their acts of bravery shown.

They will be invited for a special dinner event with Prime Minister and will celebrate the occasion at his New Delhi residence.

Here's a list of all the students who are announced in this year's prestigious positions.

1. Bharat Award (Highest Honour) -- Resham Fatma, 16 ½ year old girl from Uttar Pradesh

2. Geeta Chopra Award                  -- Gunjan Sharma, 13 ½ year old girl from Assam

3. Sanjay Chopra Award                 -- Devesh Kumar, 13 ½ year old boy from Uttar Pradesh

4. Bapu Gaidhani Award                 -- Rumoh Meto, 13 ½ year old girl from Arunachal Pradesh
                                                            -- Late Riya Chaudhary, 15 years old girl from UP
                                                            -- Late Monika, 16 years old girl from Uttarakhand

5. Other Award Recipients               -- Zeal Jitendra Marathe from Gujarat
                                                             -- Hiral Jitubhai Halpati from Gujarat
                                                             -- Late Gaurav Kumar Bharti from Gujarat
                                                             -- Sahanesh R. from Karnataka
                                                             -- Ashwini Ughade from Maharashtra
                                                             -- L. Brainson Singh from Manipur
                                                             -- G.Tooldev Sharma from Manipur
                                                             -- Ripa Das from Tripura
                                                             -- Balram Dansena from Chhattisgarh
                                                             -- Rajdeep Das from Jharkhand
                                                             -- Anjith P and Aquil Mohammad NK from Kerala
                                                             -- Midhun PP from Kerala
                                                             -- Stevenson Lawriniang from Meghalaya
                                                             -- Mesak K. Remnalalnghaka from Mizoram
                                                             -- Mhonbeni Equng from Nagaland
                                                             -- Labhanshu from Uttarakhand
                                                             -- Gaurav Kumar Bharti from Uttar Pradesh

These names have been verified with Government of India and their announcement on the official website for conferring the medals.

We congratulate to each of them on receiving the National Awards and hope they continue to serve the nation with dignity!!

No comments :

Post a Comment

Travel everywhere!