Skip to main content

Republic Day Bravery Awards 2019 National Winners List

Republic Day Bravery Awards 2019 has been announced for 24 students across the nation. This year 16 boys and 8 girls have been selected from Uttar Pradesh, Assam, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Jharkhand, Arunachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Meghalaya, Tripura, Manipur, Mizoram and Nagaland. The National (Child) Bravery Awards are given every year to selected students who show tremendous fight and responsibility in the hour of need. PM Shri Narendra Modi will offer medals for students on their bravery spirit and fight. They are allowed to come at Indian Republic day parade event in New Delhi on 26th January, 2019.

It is a moment of pride for few students, some of them who lost their lives while saving their dear ones in the act of bravery last year. In an act of recognition to award such merited students, the Bravery Awards are organized every year since 1957 to confer the talents of India at such a young age.

Their parents would hold a proud moment in their life, for their children's acts of bravery!

Republic Day Bravery Awards 2019 Winners Students Selected

As per the recent information received by the Press Information Bureau of India, the Government of India has finalized the names for Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2019 under the head of National Selection Committee.

As per the award, there are 26 students eligible to receive the honourable recognition under National Child Award with the innovation for bravery, arts, sports, culture and other fields.There are two category of awards here - Shakti Puraskar and Bal Kalyan Puraskar to be awarded.

We will let you the names of the students who have won the special award this year but since Bravery Award is being organized by the NGO's named ICCW and after the dispute between them with the Government of India, the scheme of Bravery Awards has been merged with the component of Pradhan Mantri National Children Award.

Republic Day Bravery Awards Winners List of Students Selected

The acts of bravery shall be honoured by our Prime Minister after the closing ceremony of Republic Day event this year. The students will hold a chair discussion with PM Shri Narendra Modi and discuss their acts of bravery shown.

Republic Day Bravery Awards Students posing with PM of India

They will be invited for a special dinner event with Prime Minister and will celebrate the occasion at his New Delhi residence.

Here's a list of all the students who are announced in this year's prestigious positions.

1. Bharat Award (Highest Honour) -- Resham Fatma, 16 ½ year old girl from Uttar Pradesh

2. Geeta Chopra Award                  -- Gunjan Sharma, 13 ½ year old girl from Assam

3. Sanjay Chopra Award                 -- Devesh Kumar, 13 ½ year old boy from Uttar Pradesh

4. Bapu Gaidhani Award                 -- Rumoh Meto, 13 ½ year old girl from Arunachal Pradesh
                                                            -- Late Riya Chaudhary, 15 years old girl from UP
                                                            -- Late Monika, 16 years old girl from Uttarakhand

5. Other Award Recipients               -- Zeal Jitendra Marathe from Gujarat
                                                             -- Hiral Jitubhai Halpati from Gujarat
                                                             -- Late Gaurav Kumar Bharti from Gujarat
                                                             -- Sahanesh R. from Karnataka
                                                             -- Ashwini Ughade from Maharashtra
                                                             -- L. Brainson Singh from Manipur
                                                             -- G.Tooldev Sharma from Manipur
                                                             -- Ripa Das from Tripura
                                                             -- Balram Dansena from Chhattisgarh
                                                             -- Rajdeep Das from Jharkhand
                                                             -- Anjith P and Aquil Mohammad NK from Kerala
                                                             -- Midhun PP from Kerala
                                                             -- Stevenson Lawriniang from Meghalaya
                                                             -- Mesak K. Remnalalnghaka from Mizoram
                                                             -- Mhonbeni Equng from Nagaland
                                                             -- Labhanshu from Uttarakhand
                                                             -- Gaurav Kumar Bharti from Uttar Pradesh

These names have been verified with Government of India and their announcement on the official website for conferring the medals.

We congratulate to each of them on receiving the National Awards and hope they continue to serve the nation with dignity!!


Subscribe Us

Recent Posts

The Kapil Sharma Show Ticket Booking Online Free Entry Passes in Mumbai

The Kapil Sharma Show Season 2 is all set to entertain its audience by giving free tickets and passes online across India. Read more to learn - How to get entry in The Kapil Sharma Show in Mumbai. The Producer of the show recently said that no ticket booking charges / rates / price and cost will involve in boarding audiences for the show. Earlier it was said that ticket booking online amount rates and charges were involved, but is declared free of cost for Indian citizens and families. The Kapil Sharma Show Tickets is free of cost and you can buy them online for Mumbai show. The Producer recently announced that TKSS live show ticket booking and its price were being questioned, but officially they are being served as free passes and tickets online for selected families.

Ahmedabad BRTS Bus Timetable Timings Route Map Schedule

Bus Rapid Transit System commonly referred as BRTS in Ahmedabad is the most successful means of transportation for daily city commuters. We have mentioned the latest updated timetable and timings of BRTS Buses running across various corridor and routes in Ahmedabad. You can also check the ticket fare / price for your destination journey. Some of the most popular stations include Maninagar, Bopal Ghuma Gam, Naroda, RTO Circle, Shivranjani, Sola, Kalupur Ahmedabad Railway Station, Ahmedabad Airport, Anjali, Chandkheda and Nehrunagar. Kindly check the details of SMART Card / Janmitra Card passes provided by AMC for travel purposes and availing discounted fares across travelling in buses. We have also listed down the route map details covering the BRTS corridor in Ahmedabad.

Cement Franchise Dealership Distributorship Profit Apply online

Eager to start your own Cement Franchise Business of Dealership, Distribution in India? The Government of India has planned cement manufacturers to setup distributorship across the country. You can apply online for new franchise through various cement brands and start your business right away. We have given an overview and procedure of Cement Franchise's cost / investment and amount of profit margin generated each month. The online application form for dealership / distributorship / distribution process is available and one can check their eligibility right here. It is important to consider the metrics for investment as the 2019 norms for Cement Franchise setup has been revised by the Government of India.